The Academic Board is Alphacrucis College's principal body for governing all matters related to academic quality and delivery. While the Chair of the Academic Board is an ex officio member of the College Council, the Academic Board is an independent body. The membership and operations of the Board are outlined in the Academic Board Terms of Reference Policy.


  • Rev. Dr David Perry, Chair of Academic Board and Vice President Academic
  • Rev. Dr Daniel Thornton, Assistant Chair of Academic Board, Head of Worship, Master of Leadership Program Director, and Director of The Jagelman Institute
  • Professor Stephen Fogarty, President
  • Professor Denise Austin, Deputy Vice President - Research and Standards
  • Professor Lily Arasaratnam-Smith, Deputy Vice President - Student Affairs
  • Professor Jacqueline Grey, Dean, Faculty of Theology
  • Professor Mark Hutchinson, Dean, Faculty of Education, Arts and Social Science
  • Dr Oh-Young Kwon, Dean, Faculty of Korean LOTE
  • Dr Glenda Hepplewhite, Director of Quality Assurance
  • Mr Andrew Mellor, Director of Student Services
  • Dr Raymond Nobbs, ANZATS and Council of Deans of Theology, External Member
  • Ryan Kerrison, Student Representative
  • Assoc Prof Mulyadi Robin, Australian Institute of Business, Associate Dean - Learning and Teaching, External Member